Jump to content

DDT - 25 юли 2010

Recommended Posts



25.07.2010 (Samurai! TV)

Tokyo Ryogoku Kokugikan

0. KO-D Tag Team Title: Sanshiro Takagi & Munenori Sawa © vs. Jun Kasai & Kamui

1. KO-D Tag Team Title Contendership Tournament – Final: Participating Teams: Manabu Nakanishi & Poison Sawada JULIE, Goro Tsurumi & Tomimitsu Matsunaga, MIKAMI & Tanomusaku Toba, Toru Owashi & Yukihiro Abe

2. Daisuke Sasaki, Takao Soma & Kazuki Hirata vs. Shigehiro Irie, Tatsuhiko Yoshino & Akihito

3. Captain´s Fall No DQ Match: Sanshiro Takagi, Michael Nakazawa © & Munenori Sawa vs. Yago Aznable ©, MA Hoshitango & Ace Pilot X

4. UWA Trios Title, Jiyugaoka Six Man Tag Team Title & Nihonkai Six Man Tag Team Title, 3 Way Match: Hikaru Sato, Keisuke Ishii & YOSHIHIKO © vs. KUDO, Yasu Urano & Antonio Honda © vs. X, Mr. #6 & Riho ©

5. Handicap Match: Danshoku Dino vs. HG & RG

6. Dick Togo vs. TAJIRI

7. Kenny Omega vs. Naomichi Marufuji

8. KO-D Openweight Title: Daisuke Sekimoto © vs. HARASHIMA

Изглежда интересен кард, с обещание за много брутални (във физически и в забавния смисъл) мачове. Дано излезе някъде, защото пари давам, за да видя Dino vs. HG & RG. Sekimoto = WIN! Също така, първоначално е трябвало да бъде Kota Ibushi vs. Marufuji, но Ibushi си контузи рамото на финала на Best of Super Jr. и Omega ще замества. Omega напоследък постоянно замества.

  • Upvote 2


Link to comment

When DDT last year dared to step inside the giant Sumo Hall, no one would certainly not expect that an arena of this size will be sold-out.In one of the biggest surprises of last year, the small Indy league, established in 1997, after spending a decade in small venues, holding but a few hundred spectators and with their more important shows having from 1,000 to 2,000 spectators, the Sumo Hall with 8,865 was filled up to the last seat. It was not difficult to assume that it would repeat next year. Would the fans once again fill the arena?

Although there were fewer in attendance in the new edition of "Ryogoku PETER PAN" (oficcially 65), but with 8,800 fans, DDT once again made an extremely successfil show – especially in the light of the last big shows ot All Japan and NOAH, which most recent great shows lured only 3,300 and 3,500 in Osaka.

The main event of "PETER PAN Ryogoku" offered a DDT KO-D Openweight Title Match between Big Japan powerhouse Daisuke Sekimoto and challenger HARASHIMA of DDT, who tackled the almost half year reign of Sekimoto. This was attempted in recent weeks and months by the Boss of DDT Sanshiro Takagi, Masa Takanashi, Supernova Kota Ibushi and Union Pro giant Shuji Ishikawa. After a competitive match HARASHIMA eventually succeeded. Then HARASHIMA said that he wants his DDT run as champion to be at the top of the wrestling world. Like last year, wrestlers and fans celebrated together the successful show. Sanshiro Takagi also announced that DDT will return again next year in the Sumo Hall! Moreover, in the "1st DDT General Election” will be announced a fan voting which will determine the most popular employee of DDT - a first in the Japanese wrestling world. Exact details are to be announced on 08.08.

In the semi main event, it came to the ultimate gay confrontation! In a handicap match, Danshoku Dino fought the former HUSTLE Superstar HG (Hard Gay) and his comrade RG (Real Gay). Dino and HG were effected on both their schools as "Student Pro-Wrestlers" in privately organized wrestling clubs. Since that time HG wanted to get Danshoku Dino in the ring. Despite several unsuccessful attempts, however, Dino gained the upper hand and submitted HG to the Cross Kneelock. After the match HG announced that he will end his wrestling career, but Dino, with a help from a video message from Genichiro Tenryu, succeeded in persuading him not to leave wrestling.

A dream match was scheduled for the third last battle of the show. NOAH superstar Naomichi Marufufu would take on DDT Supernova Kota Ibushi. But a lengthy shoulder injury, which worsened in June at the Best of the Super Jr. Final against Prince Devitt, put an end to the plans. A replacement was selected and it was Kenny Omega, Ibushi's tag team partner. As might be expected, the match was marked by high spots and spectacular moves, and was won by Marufuji. But apparently he also got injured and after fight he had to be taped and ushered to the hospital. Before that, however, Ibushi entered the ring and agreed with him that the math btween them is still on sometime in the near future.



25.07.2010 (Samurai! TV)

Tokyo Ryogoku Kokugikan

8,800 Fans - Super No Vacancy

0. KO-D Tag Team Title Match: Sanshiro Takagi & Munenori Sawa © defeated Jun Kasai & Kamui (16:30) when Sawa used an Octopus Hold on Kamui in the Bathroom (7th defense).

1. Daisuke Sasaki, Takao Soma & Kazuki Hirata defeated Shigehiro Irie, Tatsuhiko Yoshino & Akihito (11:21) when Soma used a Diving Guillotine Drop on Akihito.

2. UWA Trios Title, Jiyugaoka Six Man Tag Team Title & Nihonkai Six Man Tag Team Title, 3 Way Match: Great Kojika Mr. #6 & Riho © defeated Hikaru Sato, Keisuke Ishii & YOSHIHIKO © & KUDO, Yasu Urano & Antonio Honda © (12:02) when Riho used the Kurukuru Ribbon on Honda to win the UWA Trios & Jiyugaoka Six Man Tag Team Titles. (Nihonkai Six Man Tag Team Title 1st defense)

3. KO-D Tag Team Title Contendership Tournament - Finals, Gauntlet Match: MIKAMI & Tanomusaku Toba defeated Manabu Nakanishi & Poison Sawada JULIE (10:39) when MIKAMI used the Volcanic Bomb on JULIE. Order of Elimination: Muscle Sakai & Jiro Hachimitsu defeated Goro Tsurumi & Tomimitsu Matsunaga (5:41) when Jiro used an Ankle Hold on Matsunaga. Toru Owashi & Yukihiro Abe defeated Muscle Sakai & Jiro Hachimitsu (2:03) when Abe used a School Boy on Sakai. MIKAMI & Tanomusaku Toba defeated Toru Owashi & Yukihiro Abe (5:14) when Toba used the La Magistral on Abe.

4. TAJIRI defeated Dick Togo (6:22) with a cradle.

5. One-Year Contract War - Captain's Fall No DQ Match: Sanshiro Takagi, Michael Nakazawa © & Munenori Sawa defeated Yago Aznable ©, MA Hoshitango & Annabel Taro (14:05) when Nakazawa used the Firebird Splash on Yago.

6. Naomichi Marufuji defeated Kenny Omega (20:06) with a Modified Brainbuster.

7. Umemura Pasokon-juku Sponsored Handicap Match: Danshoku Dino defeated HG & RG (14:13) with a Cross Knee Hold on HG.

8. KO-D Openweight Title: HARASHIMA defeated Daisuke Sekimoto © (24:21) with the Swandive Somato to become the new champion.


Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...