Jump to content

AJPW - 26 септември 2009


Recommended Posts

AJPW, 9/26/09

Yokohama Bunka Gymnasium

1. Masakatsu Funaki vs. Minoru Suzuki

2. AJPW World Jr. Heavyweight Title: Kaz Hayashi © vs. Super Crazy

3. Triple Crown: Yoshihiro Takayama © vs. Satoshi Kojima

Link to comment
  • 3 weeks later...

All Japan returned to another sellout crowd at the Yokohama Bunka Gymnasium (the third one since 2007) with a strong crowd on hand. Satoshi Kojima recaptured the Triple Crown belts for the second time in his career, defeating GURENTAI member, Yoshihiro Takayama, and then gave one belt to each member of F4, saying that he didn’t do it alone, and swore to be a better champion than before.

The singles encounter between Masakatsu Funaki and Minoru Suzuki ended up in mass confusion. While entangled in the ropes, Suzuki pushed Kyohei Wada off on multiple occasions, getting himself disqualified, but the brawl wasn’t over. In fact, it had to be seperated by both GURENTAI members and All Japan ring attendants, while the heated crowd called for an extension of the match. While that didn’t happen, it is safe to say that the feud between these two men is yet to be over.

In an odd event, while celebrating his successful defense of the Jr. Title, Kaz Hayashi was attacked by the Voodoo Murders, and was on the receiving end of a fire extinguisher attack by Hate, who then proceeded to challenge Hayashi for the Jr. Title. It is very clear that when joining VM a year ago, Kaz Hayashi was the main opposition for the then Nobukazu Hirai. Since then, Hate has been a constant thorn in Kaz’s side, however, can Hate lose the weight to make the official challenge?

AJPW "FLASHING TOUR 2009, 09/26/2009 (GAORA TV)

Yokohama Bunka Gymnasium

4,500 Fans - Super No Vacancy

1. Minoru & Hate def. NOSAWA Rongai & MAZADA (5:13) when Hate hit a Horizontal Cradle on MAZADA.

2. TARU, Joe Doering & Toshizo def. Zodiac, KAI & Hiroshi Yamato (10:32) when Doering hit a Revolution Bomb on Yamato.

3. Riki Choshu & Manabu Soya def. Osamu Nishimura & Seiya Sanada (9:40) after Choshu hit a Riki Lariat on Sanada.

4. Keiji Muto, Akebono & Ryota Hama def. Suwama, Masayuki Kono & Shuji Kondo (15:25) when Hama hit a Ryota Hammer on Kono.

5. Masakatsu Funaki def. Minoru Suzuki (10:44) via DQ.

6. AJPW World Jr. Heavyweight Title: Kaz Hayashi © def. Super Crazy (16:13) with a Power Plant (5th defense).

7. Triple Crown: Satoshi Kojima def. Yoshihiro Takayama © (19:30) after hitting a Lariat. New Triple Crown champion.

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...