Jump to content

AJPW Jr. Heavyweight League 2009


Recommended Posts

  • 1 month later...

The final standings for this year’s Junior Heavyweight League are as follows:


1. KAI [6]

2. Super Crazy [5]

3. Kaz Hayashi [3]

4. NOSAWA Rongai [2]

5. Toshizo [0]


1. Minoru [8]

2. Shuji Kondo [6]

3. MAZADA [2]

- Hiroshi Yamato [2]

- Petey Williams [2]

AJPW, 8/7/09 (GAORA TV)

Tokyo Korakuen Hall

1,650 Fans

1. Ryota Hama & Petey Williams beat NOSAWA Rongai & MAZADA (5:01) when Hama used a running body press on Rongai.

2. Osamu Nishimura & Manabu Soya beat Masayuki Kono & Seiya Sanada (9:21) when Soya used a sheer-drop Death Valley Bomb on Sanada.

3. Junior Heavyweight League - Semi Final: Super Crazy beat Minoru (8:21) with a horizontal cradle.

4. Junior Heavyweight League - Semi Final: Shuji Kondo beat KAI (9:08) with a King Kong lariat.

5. Satoshi Kojima, Kaz Hayashi & Hiroshi Yamato beat TARU, Hate & Toshizo (13:31) when Yamato used a German Suplex hold on Toshizo.

6. Keiji Muto & Suwama vs. Yoshihiro Takayama & Minoru Suzuki (30:00) ended in a time limit draw.

7. Junior Heavyweight League - Final: Shuji Kondo beat Super Crazy (13:42) with a King Kong lariat (Kondo wins the 2009 Junior Heavyweight League).

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...